Summer Hours

2015 Summer Schedule


The University will begin a four-day workweek beginning Monday, May 18 and ending Thursday, August 6, 2015. Office hours will be 7:00 A.M. until 6:00 P.M. with a one-hour lunch break.

This schedule does not apply to areas that are designated to work a five-day schedule.

Individuals who work an altered schedule (such as 10 or 10-1/2 months rather than 12 months) will be notified by Payroll concerning hours they will need to work.

If you have questions concerning your schedule, please see your immediate supervisor. Human Resources should be consulted before any schedule changes are approved.


  • Employees will not work Memorial Day, Monday, May 25. However, employees on the four-day workweek schedule will work 40 hours during the week containing the holiday.


  • Employees who will work four-day workweeks on the summer schedule will observe the Memorial Day holiday on Thursday, March 19. They will observe Spring Break on March 20.


  • Employees who will work normal five-day workweeks on the summer schedule will work on March 19 and will observe a holiday on Memorial Day, May 25.  They will observe Spring Break on March 20.


  • The University will resume the five-day workweek on Monday, August 10.