It appears that your browser does not support JavaScript. We use JavaScript on our website to display some information. Please use a browser that supports JavaScript.

Department of Psychology

The Psychology Department at Midwestern State University is one of six academic departments and two special programs in the Prothro-Yeager College of Humanities and Social Sciences. Students may earn a Bachelor of Science (B.S), a Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), or a minor in psychology. A Master of Arts degree in Clinical/Counseling Psychology that meets LPC (Licensed Professional Counselor) and LPA (Licensed Psychological Associate) requirements for the state of Texas is also offered.

Six full-time faculty members, all of whom have earned doctorates in their respective fields of expertise (e.g. experimental, clinical, and counseling psychology) teach in the psychology department. These individuals are committed to helping students both in and outside the classroom to succeed in their academic careers. In addition, most courses offered by our department are taught by full-time faculty, assuring that qualified, experienced individuals are teaching freshman level through graduate level courses. The majority of students complete their degrees in four years; however, this may vary due to differences in students' experiences.

To arrange for a tour of the MSU campus and the Psychology Department or to request more information concerning your admission to MSU, call the Admissions Office at (940) 397-4334 or (800) 842-1922.

For information about the Psychology clinic visit:

Research Options to Fulfill the PSYC 1103 & PSYC 2203 Research Participation Requirement.

To see options for fulfilling the research requirement associated with PSYC 1103 and PSYC 2203,

click here.